Rearsby Parish Council  

Rearsby Parish Council meets on the first Thursday of each month, at 7.30pm in the Village Hall. All council meetings are open to the public.

Council Members
Alan Green (environment officer) Tel: 01664 424653
Vice Chairman
George Friendship (law & order officer)

Tel: 01664 424595

Other Councillors
Angela Fielding (sports development officer)
Tel: 01664 424202
  Tony Crump (village hall committee representative) Tel: 01664 424148.
  Bob Lewis (internal control officer) Tel: 01664 424775
  Geoff Trolley (planning application officer) Tel: 01664 424458
Keith Bacon (responsible financial officer) Tel: 0116 259 7285

About the Chairman

Alan Green worked at the Leicestershire Chamber of Commerce and Industry for 39 years; between 1982 and his retirement in 1994 as Chief Executive.
He was governor and vice chairman of Rearsby Primary School from 1996 to 1999.

He is currently a non-executive director of Leicester Sound and a volunteer adviser for the British Executive Service Overseas.